The cellar

  • Les caves
  • Les caves
  • Les caves

The underground cellars of Clos Sainte Magdeleine were built at the end of the 19th century.

Modernized and air conditioned nowadays, the cellars allow the production and conservation of the wine in the best possible conditions. Particularly because the temperature is constant all over the year.

Wines are preserved in tanks in stainless steel, or concrete, coated and not coated. Traditionally, wood isn't part of the method of wine conservation in Cassis’ whites with Protected Designation of Origin (AOC).

cave4In 2011, the Clos Sainte Magdeleine started a vast program of rehabilitation of cellars, including in particular the complete replacement of the existing tuns, a new system of thermoregulation automated by wine making vats, as well as complete renovation works of the grounds and walls.

These works, which continued all year round on 2012, will allow to approach the next vintage on the best posssibles conditions. You have a complete point in our section "News".

A strict control of temperature and hygrometry insures a good conservation of wines after the bottling which is entirely made in the property and under the control of an oenologist-advice.

Les caves

  • Les caves
  • Les caves
  • Les caves

Les caves du Clos Sainte Magdeleine sont vastes, climatisées et souterraines.

Elles datent de la fin du XIXe siècle. Elles permettent l’élevage et la conservation des vins dans les meilleures conditions, notamment grâce à une température constante tout au long de l'année.

Les vins sont conservés dans des cuves en Inox, ou en béton, revêtu et non revêtu, le passage dans du bois ne faisant pas partie des méthodes traditionnelles de productions des Cassis Blanc AOC.

cave4En 2011, le Clos Sainte Magdeleine a démarré un vaste programme de réhabilitation des caves, comprenant notamment le remplacement intégral de la Cuverie existante, un nouveau système de thermorégulation automatisé des cuves de vinification, ainsi que la réfection complète des sols et murs. (Voir les photos ci-contre).

Ces travaux, qui se sont poursuivis tout au long de l'année 2012, permettront d'aborder la prochaine récolte dans les meilleurs conditions possibles. Vous disposez d'un point complet dans notre rubrique "Actualités".

Un contrôle rigoureux des températures et de l’hygrométrie assure une bonne conservation des vins après la mise en bouteille, qui se fait exclusivement dans les caves du domaine, et sous le contrôle d'un oenologue-conseil.